Nails Nails Nails💅🏼

If you’ve been following my blog for a while, you’ll have noticed I like my false nails.

I would prefer to get them done properly at a nail salon but as a student I can not justify spending so much money.

Instead I get the ones you stick on yourself, either from primark or boots. Depending on how much I can actually afford to spend.

This is just the latest pile I have. I like to collect them and have a stash so I have a choice. Sometimes it makes it extremely difficult to choose.
As you can tell I like to get them when they’re on offer. It definitely helps my poor bank balance.

If you are wanting to try and cut back on some money, I would definitely recommend the House of Holland ones. However, these can range from £8-£16 but they tend to be on some kind of offer in boots where it’s 3 for 2 or buy one get one half price. Keep your eye out though as at the end of a trend season they will release new nails meaning the older ones get reduced!

The Primark nails are good and they are my go to as they do only cost £1, some of the nicer ones are £1.50 with the PS Pro at £3 each. I think the price speaks for itself, they’re not going to last longer than a week without them coming off a few times but for that’s just perfect as it means I can alternate between different shapes and styles.


The glue in the Primark nails aren’t the best so if you’re wanting them to last longer, I would recommend the Elegant Touch glue which you can buy seperately in stores such as boots, Superdrug and many supermarkets!

I would love to hear if anyone else has any nail recommendations, a girl can’t have too many nails💅🏼

Until next time

K

x

Leave a Reply

