Jo Malone Inspired Shoot📸

So when most people were lounging around on New Year’s Day, I was creating a Jo Malone inspired photo shoot for one of my university projects.
This was such a fun shoot to do as I was working alongside my mum (I roped her in as a model) and forced my dad to help out as an assistant (all he did was carry some balloons).
I am by no means a photographer but I am extremely pleased with the outcome that I wanted to share some of the images on here now that I have handed in all of the work.

These images are just a few of my favourites and as you can tell my mum is loving it being a model for the day.

Even though I enjoyed the photography side, I loved doing my mums makeup and hair as well as styling her outfit.

I think she enjoyed this as well as I now get her requesting for me to do her hair and makeup!

As you can see in the other images she’s quite pale and I didn’t want to overdo her look, seeing as she has 0 makeup, I used mine.

Including my primers and setting my sprays!

For this look I tried to use as little products as I could as she wasn’t used to having a full face of makeup.

Foundation: Benefit Hello Flawless Oxygen Wow Shade ivory

Powder: All in One Face Base Body Shop Shade 04

Eye shadow: modern renaissance shades Love Letter, Venetian Red and Buon Fresco

Contour: Anastasia Beverly Hills light to medium kit with lightest bronzer

Highlighter: Makeup Revolution blush palette Sugar and Spice using the lighter pink shade

Setting Spray and Primer are both Makeup Revolution

I definitely think applying makeup is something which relaxes me and I enjoy the process of creating something new and different.

Let me know what different products you have which may suit her as well, I can never find the right ones!

Until next time,

K

x

 

Leave a Reply

