Solita’s Launch Party🥂

So if you follow me on Instagram, you will have seen Thursday night I was loving life enjoying prosecco and food with a few friends, but this wasn’t just a casual night out.

I was actually invited to the launch of Solita Preston’s new dining room, which is lovely and very intimate with its own bar and kitchen. The American style restaurant is a small chain with restaurants in Manchester. Solita Preston is definitely a place I will be going back to, just off a side street it isn’t a place I would have thought to look for a decent plate of food.

From the drinks to the food to the layout of the room, everything was incredible, I loved the light fixture. I have no idea what it was supposed to be but I want one.

The food we were given was slightly strange and not something I would have picked straight from the menu, but I think thats what made it a little bit more enjoyable as I was trying something new, especially what I think were Mac and cheese balls. Definitely not what I would usually pick but oh my god they were incredible. With wings in honey mustard sauce and bbq sauce, there was definitely a lot to try and who doesn’t love finger food?

Obviously I’m not a food blogger, I love food but I’m not going to get all technical about it but I will show you a few photos I took from the event but I’m also going to show you what I wore and a close up of my makeup as we all know thats what I love the most.

IMG_1160So this is what I ended up wearing, I liked what I wore but I wish I had a little longer to get ready as I had spent 3 hours on trains and then 2 hours at work before only having an hour to get ready but thats my own fault!

I ended up pairing my white long sleeved “just don’t care” top from H&M with my black slip dress from New Look. I really like pairing these two together, not sure why but I’m enjoying pairing things and layering lately.
I also went with some very old heeled pit boots, I’ve had these for quite a few years but they are so comfortable and give me a little bit of height as I am a shorty!FullSizeRender 11

As you can see I then paired this outfit with my really cute “Hold Me” bag, I think I got this from River Island over a year ago in the sale, I just love slogans and this bag is quite small and perfect for nights out because I’m not packing too much into it. My purse doesn’t even fit in this bag, but thats why I love it, perfect size for me and of course it has a longer strap.
FullSizeRender 12

Now time for a close up of my face! Its not a great photo as I was in a slight rush before leaving, I mean to say I managed to get ready in an hour I was proud. But I did still manage to do a full face and be slightly happy with how it had turned out.
As you can see from the other picture that I did actually use quite a few products to create this look and even though my eyeshadow may not look too intense, I did use around 5 shades to create this look, those colours are from the Morphe 35T palette, the shades on the second row from the top, the two on the left and from the Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance palette; Raw Sienna, Burnt Orange and Realgar.FullSizeRender 14.jpg
I paired this with a slight winged liner using my Kat Von D Tattoo Liner, other makeup includes;
The Body Shop Fresh Nude foundation in shade 24
The Body Shop All-In-One face base in shade 04
The Body Shop Brow & Liner Kit in shade Brunette/Brown
The Body Shop Matte Lip Liquid in shades Crete Carnation and Sicily Iris
The Body Shop Honey Bronze Highlighting Dom
The Body Shop Lash Hero Mascara
Morphe Concealer in shade Oats
Morphe Banana Powder
Anastasia Beverly Hills Pro Series Contour in shade Light/Medium
Smashbox Photo Finish Lash Primer
Smashbox X-Rated Mascara
Benefit They’re Real mascara and lash primer
Benefit Roller Lash
Sleek Highlighting Palette in shade Renaissance Gold

I definitely loved the event and I would go back and probably take my parents as it seems to be the type of place they may enjoy and its more their budget than mine! The food was incredibly tasty though.
Hope you enjoy the little slideshow I have included of a few images I took and also ones my friend Emmi took, she blogs over at Just Emmi but I have also included an image of the weird ceiling thing that I need in my life.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

As usual, I will be back to blogging every week with maybe a few surprise posts coming.

Until next time!

K

x

 

Leave a Reply

