NYX Matte Lip Cremes💄

img_0521One brand and products that I have fallen in love with are the NYX Matte lip cremes, every time someone asks me what I want my response is one of these lip cremes. I even wrote out a list of the ones I didn’t have and gave that to my mum for my birthday and christmas.

So as you can see, I have a slowly growing collection. This is because I feel like these are definitely worth the £5.50 each from Boots! However, it will take me a while to get all of these because of my student budget.

The shades I have are:
02 Stockholm
09 Abu Dhabi
10 Monte Carlo
19 Cannes
24 Paris
26 Havana La Havane

28 San Juan
31 Moscow
32 Rome

fullsizerender-6 So to see what the shades are actually like, I swatched these so you can see the difference in the shades.

The only downside I can think of for these lip cremes is that after a while some of it can begin to feel quite dry but I feel like this has only happened to the ones I have used constantly and they’ve just naturally dried out. Has anyone else had this issue?

I love how the nudes colours are fairly similar but have a slight different tint to the meaning I can keep collecting them, I like to have a collection of different shades even if its the same colour purely so I can create different layers.

I have used these products to layer before and to create different shades, I would normally only do this with say a darker shade like Havana La Havane or Moscow with a shade like Cannes or Abu Dhabi just to lighten them slightly and create a different look.

What collections have you got from the NYX range? I love to try out different things so let me know!

Until next time

K

x

 

Leave a Reply

