London CallingđŸ’„

I was quite lucky that for my birthday I received the Kat Von D limited edition London Calling kit. I know my birthday was in November, I’m quite late with these posts, I’m sorry!

I had heard nothing but great reviews about Kat Von D’s products and I couldn’t wait to get my hands on this kit but as it was limited edition I had a feeling I wouldn’t get them until my brother surprised me on my 21st with them! Yay Luke!

As soon as I got this, I just couldn’t wait to play around and it definitely did not disappoint.img_3539

I would 100% recommend the Tattoo Liner in Trooper to anyone wanting a new eyeliner, especially for wings, this is amazing. I am not the best at wings, it can drive me slowly insane but after using the tattoo liner it goes pretty well for my standards! Even though I only had a mini version, I fell in love and will definitely be purchasing the bigger version.img_8106

The only thing I was slightly disappointed about, was the Mini ‘Studded Kiss’ lipstick in ‘Lolita’ 1.2g and the Mini ‘Everlasting’ liquid lipstick in ‘Double Dare’ 3.0ml. These didn’t seem to stand out as much as I was hoping for from Kat Von D. They seemed fairly pale colours, I ended up combining them together to create a deeper look for me. The quality of them were brilliant though, I think I would just need to take a look at the different colours on offer and swatch them to see what works for me.IMG_2602.JPG

The swatches I have included are
First: Tattoo Liner in Trooper
Second: Everlasting Liquid Lipstick in Double Dare
Third: Studded Kiss Lipstick in Lolita
Last: Double Dare and Lolita combined

 

Have you tried any of Kat Von D’s other products? Let me know!

Until next time,

K

x

 

Leave a Reply

