REVIEW: The Body Shop Himalayan Charcoal Mask

So obviously I’m now trying to get back into my routine of blogging, it is difficult sometimes to find the motivation to write again. What’s wrong with me??
But this is one that I had to share with you all. Obviously you all know I love The Body Shop products and I’ve tried a few of their amazing face masks.

 Well I FINALLY got my hands on the Himalayan Charcoal mask. I’ve wanted this one for quite a while but just couldn’t afford to get it, so I was very pleased when I went in and was told I had Β£15 on my body shop cardπŸ™ŒπŸΌ

 

Obviously as I was saving money, it meant I spent more but I’ll post my other purchase at another time.

When I bought the mask, I also bought the brush to apply it with, as apparently this helps save on waste and is easier to distribute on your face.

On the first try of using this with the brush I couldn’t see how it was improving applying it but after a while of getting the hang of it, I have realised how much I will have saved just by using this brush. Also the brush is incredibly soft!
IMG_2798.JPGI love using this mask as it makes my face feel instantly softer and less dry, I feel like it nourishes my skin. It feels quite sky when you apply as it works quite quickly going from wet to dry and it has a few thick chunks of charcoal to work on your skin.
According to The Body Shops site, this mask “draws out impurities and refines the appearance of pores for healthy-looking skin with a glow that shows.”

I would definitely say it draws out the impurities as I have noticed it doing this for my skin and definitely makes it feel healthier aswell as looking it.

I like to use this once a week maybe two of my skin feels really awful and in need of repairing.

When I apply this with the brush I always make sure I have a thin layer of this, I’ve seen images on social media of others having applied quite a lot and I feel for my skin it doesn’t need to have a lot on as the smallest bit works wonders for me.

Obviously this does depend on your skin type and if you need to apply more or not. IMG_2799.JPG

After using this I like to apply my drops of youth concentrate serum, allowing that to sink in to my skin followed by the oils of life sleeping skin. All The Body Shop products. As you know I do love their products and I feel like these work amazing for my skin.

What do you like to use on yours? Have you tried The Body Shop face masks? I’d love to hear about it!
Until next time

K
x

4 comments

  1. I’ve just started using this face mask and it’s incredible! Such good value as well. I’ll be writing a review of my own over the next couple of weeks, it would be great if you checked it out.

    sophsays.co.uk

    Soph xx

    Like

  2. Nice review, I need to try this one out myself πŸ™‚ The Body Shop do some great products!

    If you would check out my site I’d be really grateful πŸ™‚

    http://laurajacquesaimh.com

    I write reviews and about makeup, skincare and health mostly πŸ™‚

    Laura

    Like

Leave a Reply

